Empire

Prijs: € 12,23
Verwachte levertijd: 3 werkdagen

Omschrijving

From the bestselling author of The English comes Empire, Jeremy Paxmans history of the British Empire accompanied by a flagship 5-part BBC TV series, for readers of Simon Schama and Andrew Marr. The i...
Lees meer

Gerelateerde artikelen

Uitgebreide omschrijving

From the bestselling author of The English comes Empire, Jeremy Paxmans history of the British Empire accompanied by a flagship 5-part BBC TV series, for readers of Simon Schama and Andrew Marr. The influence of the British Empire is everywhere, from the very existence of the United Kingdom to the ethnic composition of our cities. It affects everything, from Prime Ministers decisions to send troops to war to the adventurers we admire. From the sports we think were good at to the architecture of our buildings; the way we travel to the way we trade; the hopeless losers we will on, and the food we hunger for, the empire is never very far away. In this acute and witty analysis, Jeremy Paxman goes to the very heart of empire.
Uitgever Bertram Books
Druk 1
ISBN/EAN 9780670919598
Auteur Paxman, Jeremy
Vakken Geschiedenis en Staatsinrichting

Anderen bestelden ook: